FTC Steering Group


Dr Kevin Almond

Head of Department, Fashion and Textiles, University of Huddersfield


Dr Helena Britt (Chair)

Lecturer, Department of Fashion & Textiles, Glasgow School of Art


Kerry Curtis  (Treasurer)

Associate Dean and Head of Department – Fashion, Textiles and Three Dimensional Design, Bath Spa University


Di Downs 

Programme Leader, Textile Design, Falmouth University


Janine Hunt (Secretary)

Director of Fashion, Northumbria University


Dr Julie King 

Head of Fashion, University of Northampton


Marlene Little

Deputy Head – School of Fashion, Textiles & 3D Design and Course Director – Textile Design, BIAD, Birmingham City University


Nick Rodgers 

Course Leader, Textile Design, Norwich University of the Arts


Anne Smith

Dean of Academic Programmes, University of the Arts London – Central Saint Martins


Professor Sally Wade 

Director of Sheffield Institute of Arts, Sheffield Hallam University


Kerry Walton 

Programme Director, Textiles: Innovation & Design, Loughborough University